School Notice: May 8, 2017

Wagmatcookewey School Notice!

Monday, May 8, 2017

 

It is hard to believe the Grade 12 Graduation is only 7 weeks away.  On Tuesday, June 20 we will be celebrating the graduates years at Wagmatcookewey School.  A few dates to remember before this big date include:

 

Wednesday, May 10- IWK Cake Walk- Fundraiser for sick children.  The walk is .25

 

Wednesday May 17- Swimming trip for students in grades 4, 5 and 6.  The bus will be leaving at 9:35 a.m. 

 

Thursday, May 18 and Friday, May 19- All Preschool Programs and classes for students in grades primary, one, and three are cancelled for professional development.  Staff will be attending the L’nuisu’ltinej Conference in Eskasoni. 

 

Friday, June 2 - K3 Open House Registration.  Registration will be from 9 to 12pm.  Children who will be turning 3 by December 31, 2017 are able to register.  However, your child must be fully potty trained

 

Transportation is not provided.  Children must be accompanied by their parent/guardian.  

 

Friday, June 2- K4 Orientation.  Registration will be from 9 to 12pm.  Children who will be turning age 4 by December 31, 2017 are able to register.

 

Transportation is not provided for orientation day.

 

Monday, June 12 to Friday, June 16 is examination week.

 

Friday, June 16- Last day for preschool programs and last day of classes for students in grades primary to grade 12.

 

Tuesday, June 20- Grade 12 Graduation Ceremony

 

Thursday, June 22- Grading Day for students 9 to 10 a.m.

 

K2 and K3 phone number is 902 295 1526

K4 phone number is 902 295 2357

School numbers- 902 295 3491 or 902 295 1757 or 902 295 3009

 

Check out our school site wagmatcookeweyschool.ca or on Facebook under Marj Pierro for Wagmatcookewey School updates!

 

Marjorie