Jamie White

Due Date: 

Wednesday, June 8, 2016

- Chapter 5 test will be Thursday

- Pgs 78-91 and Pg.93

- Know all the definitions

- We will go to the Waycoibah Fitness Centre on Tuesday

- Leave @ 1pm and return by 2:35pm

- Wear athletic clothing and sneakers

Due Date: 

Wednesday, April 6, 2016

Chapter 4 test

- know definitions

- re-read chapter

- know how to find: Resting Heart rate, Maximal Heart Rate, Heart Rate Reserve, Target Heart rate Zone.  Review the handout - (numbered pg. 93)

Due Date: 

Thursday, March 31, 2016

- this trip is Thursday

- bring sneakers and athletic clothing

 

Due Date: 

Saturday, March 12, 2016

- read to the end of page 72

- Ice fishing is scheduled for Monday March 21.  We will leave at approx. 1:15pm.  If the ice thckness is not suitable, or weather does not permit, we will be going to the Waycobah Fitness Centre instead.  Permission slips have been passed out.  Have them signed (or a written note) and passed in before 1pm on March 21.  Students must have appropriate clothing and footwear, for either trip.

Read up to pg. 67 by Monday March. 7

Due Date: 

Saturday, February 20, 2016

If you did not write the test for Ch. 3 on Tuesday, you must have a written excuse for missing the test, in order to write it.  Test will  be re-written on Tuesday Feb. 23 (Day 4)

Due Date: 

Thursday, February 11, 2016

Many Physical Education classes will be held outdoors during the winter months.  Activities such as snow shoeing, cross country skiing, sledding, ice fishing, etc. are all parts of the PE program.  All students are expected to have winter clothing (jacket, hat, mitts, water resistant pants, boots, etc.) available for each PE class.  Also, during the winter months, it is also important for students to have proper indoor clothing and footwear.

 

Thanks

 

Mr White

Due Date: 

Saturday, February 6, 2016

Gr. 10 PE class will be snowshoeing on Monday.  Please bring your outdoor winter clothing.

Due Date: 

Tuesday, January 19, 2016

- The test scheduled for Tuesday will now be on Thursday - Day 5

Pages

Subscribe to